Town of Kremmling invites public to meet manager finalists


The Kremmling Town Board has recently narrowed its search for a new town manager to four applicants. The public is invited to meet the candidates in a public forum on August 29 at the Kremmling Chamber. The doors will open at 6 p.m. and the event will begin
at 6:30 p.m.

The Town Board reviewed over 50 submitted applications over several meetings and narrowed its selection to the following candidates, Richard Fischer, David C. Stahl Sr, Daniel Stoltman and David Wise.

Fischer is currently the Township Manager for Northampton County
and Upper Mount Bethel Township, Pennsylvania. He has worked as a public servant for tourist based and rural communities for 29 years.

Stahl was most recently the Interim Town Manager for the Town of Dolores, and has held many other cities/town management positions, as well as volunteer board seats. He has successfully applied for and managed several grants, and has received several
awards in his career as well.

Stoltman is currently the Assistant City Administrator for the City of Washburn, Wisconsin. He has earned his Masters degree in Public Administration as well as a Graduate Certificate in Urban Land Planning and Development Management.

Wise is currently the Assistant to the City Administrator for the City of
Walsenburg, Colorado, and has also been named as one of Colorado’s Best and Brightest Interns for the City of Walsenburg. He has also written and been awarded grants from the Great Outdoors Colorado.

Town trustees will interview candidates on Wednesday, August 29 throughout the day and will then meet on Thursday in executive session to discuss the merits of each candidate. According to Interim Town Manager Rhonda Shearer, the Board will not announce the
new manager until contract negotiations are complete. Shearer, who also serves as Town
Clerk, assumed the responsibilities of interim town manager at the end of April.
The Board had terminated the contract of the previous Town Manager Mark Campbell
without cause on April 18 after four new trustees were seated.