How long have you lived in Kremmling?

I was actually one of the last babies born in Kremmling. My family came to the Williams Fork up by the mill in 1912 from Longmont, Colorado where they ranched. Later they moved to where the YMCA is now outside of Granby and they had a dairy and a sawmill. In 1968 they moved to Routt County and ranched there.

History of your business?

I have worked at Grand Hair Design and Tanning going on 12 years now. I have owned it for 6 years. We have been in our current location for 11 years, before that we were two doors down where it had been a beauty shop for over 30 years!

What products of services does your business offer?

We offer family haircare, waxing, manicures, pedicures, and tanning.

Anything new going on or special promotions you are offering?

We had some amazing brand new products and have had great results one of which is for the people with dry, fragile hair who color! We have some specials we are offering this month. -Buy 10 Tans and get 4 free -10% off any services -Complimentary haircut with any chemical service for new clients. Just mention this article! We have also started doing shellac and we have recently started a referral program as well!

Tell us something we might not know about your business?

Continuing education is very important to me. We keep up with the latest trends and keep our skills sharp. Another thing that is a must is to listen to the clients. We make sure with every client to know the wants, needs, and expectations so we can help meet those. It may take an appointment or two but we will work to achieve them.

What’s your favorite thing about doing business in Kremmling?

There are many reasons I love Kremmling but a couple that really stand out is the small community and the fact that I am so blessed raising my children where they have such deep family roots. I am proud to be raising the fifth generation here. Also because I have some pretty awesome clients that I couldn’t leave!

How do you enjoy the Kremmling area when you’re not working?

My husband and I have a place outside of town with many animals so they need constant care. My girls and I barrel race in the summers. I have had the last few summers off recouping after having a baby, but we plan to make up for it this summer! My girls are also very active in 4-H and show steers. My oldest has a show heifer this year and is traveling and showing out of state as well as in Colorado. So we stay very busy.

SIMILAR ARTICLES

NO COMMENTS

Leave a Reply